I found Love where I had left it…Years ago.. it has been waiting for me to come back….

I have many loving people in my life and I am so blessed for that. But I was mossing the love I used to remember where i was accepted, never judged, loved for who I was. I looked and searched my heart as to why I couldn’t it feel or find that anymore. It took losing you to go back and find it again. In a group of People who I had left behind years ago. Yeah, we talked and we stayed in touch but when I saw all of them last night, i realized I had that love right where I had left it. I let things in my life change me. I thought I was too busy and our lifestyles were so different. But then I realized that these WERE the ones who never let go. who stood by me no matter what I did. because they loved me for me. not for what i screwed up on. not for anything but just love. I felt a healing. I had come home to the ones who were always there. just waiting. For me. don’t let go of parts of your past that are needed in your life to complete the love you need.

When pure emotion comes …..

I sat with my Cousin the other day, just a few moments ,to spend with the man who was like the brother I never had but life happens, so we usually just spoke by phone and visits were rare. . He was dying and I knew it but I kept holding out hope. the emotions that came from the memories of times together were so raw. it felt like if I had an injury that was just healing and I bashed it again and tore open the wound. for a moment, I couldn’t catch my breath. that has happened in a few instances with me and the pure, raw emotion is shocking. He passed yesterday evening and the emotions are raging.