CRAZY SUE

I wrote this when I watched a lifetime movie. I do not like like lifetime but got talked into it. lol. So I thought this song was good for it. hahahahahaah

A COUNTRY and/or LOVE SONG

We lived together for 12 long years,

before you finally said I do.

I didn’t know that piece of paper would mean for us, that we were through.

You said you would love me forever,

I didn’t know that meant for a day.

Cause you left me the very next morning,

When Piggly wiggly Sue, stole your heart away.

Now I’m stuck with six kids, ages 11 down to three

While you took her bowlin’

And you watched movies in 3D.

My heart has been broken, yeah, broken in two

So I hope you are happy and she’s happy with you.

I had us big dreams you know, cookouts and figs,

But you left me here, with kids, chickens and pigs.

Well, it’s been a month now and I’m starting to heal,

I guess in love, well, nothin is real.

So here is some news for you, Romeo Joe,

A tidbit of info you ought to know.

Last week my BFF Kathy set me up on a date

I have really found true love, guess it aint never too late.

The next night  he gave me a ring, a real beauty divine,

This morn we got married at quarter till nine.

L.S. Rockel

 

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

