Cutting back a bit at a time

I am starting to cut back on panic meds. Day two. Yesterday was one and a half and it went okay until I got under stress but I kept talking myself out of it and thank God, I did not take it. That is a MAJOR step for me.

I am starting to exercise again and I am learning to let go of toxic areas. By that, I mean when you are dealing with this kind of issue, it is a must to be able to talk to people who may not understand it but are willing to listen.

It is being able to have people who do not say you are insane or try and make you more upset or nervous but do whatever they do to help you through it. It might be listening, holding your hand, prayer, trying to understand you are in a place you may never have been before.

It may just be someone who can encourage you, lift you up and cheer you on as you struggle through what is a tough time for you. I have to say that letting go of some who could or would not try and at least understand and who did not desire to help because they were consumed in themselves (as we all are sometimes, including me) but just having compassion. Letting go of those situations helped more in a day than in the 2 and a half years I have been dealing with it.

I also found two books that are helping me to understand myself as a person and I am getting to know me. I am also grateful to my friends here on word press who have been and are on this journey with me. Thanks for the continued support. Thanks to all who have supported me.

And thank you to a beautiful person who just listened the other day. No judgment, just letting me be heard. And filling that with love that has never wavered.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Cutting back a bit at a time”

Leave a Reply

