Anxiety & Panic: Letting go

8728_1120119210039_1468421_n

Sometimes we just have to let it go. That is almost an oxy moron when it comes to panic and anxiety but I have learned that it is true. Does it always work? No. BUT when dealing with this, any good day counts. So, I try to just say hey, it is not going to change by getting anxious.

I try the breathing and I try to just get my mind on anything that changes my course of thought. Reading a fiction book, listening to music while I stare at the you tube video. Yoga, prayer, yelling in my head STOP! That is effective, believe it or not. That thing that AA has actually works too. The courage to accept things I cannot change, change the things I can change and the wisdom to know the difference or it goes something like that.

I will NOT argue if I can avoid it. I spend more time writing and less time on face book where things can upset me. If people like us, then great. If they don’t who cares? It is not going to change it if we get upset or whatever.

We are who we are and we have to accept it and go on. When I feel those “moments” I work to try and change them. And my biggest thing I have discovered? It IS true. The adrenaline in the body can only hold out so long before it eases up. Acknowledge that you are having a moment and work your brain to get past it.

I am learning NOT to dwell on what bothers me and to stop OVER thinking EVERYTHING. We have life and we need to enjoy it and be happy. We deserve it, we can have it and we should. My car was totaled over a week ago because I was being nice and let a friend use it. It was three years old and yes, at first I DID panic but then I decided to let it go. If I can get another car, I will. If not, then it is what it is.

So fellow friends, let’s try to continue our journey to conquer because we can. Yes, we can but we have to hold on. 🙂

 

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

