Abuse & Letting GO

I went through this many years ago and I so I wrote this poem before I got out and took years to recover.

UNENCHANTED LOVE

I feel as though I am trapped in a fortress

Trapped by your rage, unable to escape.

The walls that surround me are your hatred

And the thorns at the top are each time your bitter words have pierced my heart.

No flowers grow here grow here, only weeds of destruction.

Waiting to choke the last of my strength.

Inside of me, where happiness strives to live,

Your vines of anger entangle my heart,

Trying to destroy any joy or contentment.

I hope to break free of this prison,

And smile once again.

I want to wake each day without your dark shadow hanging over me.

And to laugh again without feeling  the punishment of your revenge.

I know one day I will become whole again.

When I do, I will become a blossoming and beautiful rose

And you will still be a choking weed, hiding  until you find more sunlight to destroy.

L.S. Rockel

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

