GOODBYE

I thought of you as I walked on the beach,

Listening to the sounds of a wild ocean,

As waves rolled onto the sand, I waited for you to walk up

But I knew it was a dream and you were not here.

I went to the place where we put you to rest

But for me, it was empty and useless.

If I thought you would answer or I thought you might be here in spirit.

Maybe then I would come more often but you aren’t her and you won’t be.

I look at your photos and I wish I could go back and change so many things but I know better……

I cannot change all of my mistakes but I can use them to change what I should done differently before so long ago.

L.S. Rockel

 

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

16 thoughts on “GOODBYE”

    1. It was my daughter. she was 23 and killed along with three of her friends in a wreck. That is her picture posted with the post. I wrote the poem for her. πŸ™‚ 😦

      1. I replied but I do not think it went through. Thank you so much. I was saying you learn to live with it and get through it because you never get “over” it. πŸ™‚ 😦

  1. I’m sorry to learn about your loss. You have expressed your pain so poignantly. Thank you for visiting my site and for following me. 🌹I will be exploring more of your work and following you.

Leave a Reply

