A Day in the Life of Anxiety

Well, here we are again. I have had a pretty good week so far. Of course, I try to be positive, do exercise and practice breathing as well as learning how to let go of negative thoughts. That is a hard one but I am getting better at it. I just am learning to try and say, “Here God, your problem, not mine because you have to fix it, I can’t.”

I am trying to not freak out when I have a moment or when I am overcome with 50 million things and issues going through my brain. It is like a super computer that seems to transmit every thing it can to place worry into my mind.

But I am also learning how to override that by thinking of something positive and challenging myself to let it go. We can control some things and those we cannot, well, stressing still will NOT change it. So we might as well deal with it and go on about our business or let it go and just go about our business. hahahahahaa.

That is the way I have to deal with it. There are days I feel like I am falling apart and other days when I do so good that it is a very happy day. But I am feeling good knowing that in most cases I now am learning to control it instead of it controlling me. So that was my thought and feeling process for today. I hope yours was good and filled with hope. 🙂

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

