The up and down Merry-go-Round of Panic and Anxiety

I have been doing good and having a majority of good days but today started off thus far kind of back sliding. I woke at 5:30 a.m. with pain across my breast bone. I fell back asleep but when I got up for the day, it was still there gnawing at me. I got nervous, of course and went to look it up. I RARELY do that anymore but of course you know how we get at pains or scary unknown hurts.

It seems to be common an I hope it is but at first, one of the signs was heart attack. I pray not because it is gone mostly now but the dumb thing about panic and anxiety that I hate is that it is often confused with heart attack so it is always scary.

Needless to say, I had to have some calm down time. It is so crazy this secret world we live in because it is mixed with joy, fear, happy and scared. So, I am now at a calmer state but I wish they could come up with a magic watch that tells us what is actually going on. Kind of like a built in heart monitor on the watch that beeps out, “NO, you are fine. This is NOT heart related or NO you are fine, it is a stomach thing. I have Crohn’s so that doesn’t help sometimes.

So today, I will probably worry but I TRY no to run to urgent care at every pain. Then I just hope and pray I am right and if it doesn’t get better I guess I end up going. However, that is the stupid up and down of anxiety and/or panic and it just plain sucks sometimes. So, I will try to be positive, reflect on my blessings and just relax.

 

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

