A Night of Being up when you have Anxiety

One of the biggest challenges you face is being up at night alone while others are sleeping. I used to just go to bed as soon as anyone else did if it meant being alone but now I am learning there are nights I can stay up. I just go ahead and watch a movie or a show while, I paint or draw. Or I write but whatever I do, I stay occupied.

But I have learned also that I have to STOP over thinking, worrying, and getting myself into a state of panic. It is much easier than I thought though. because I am re-training my brain into realizing that these things do pass. THEY PASS! IF all else fails, I grab the trusted ice cold ice pack. Hold it in your hand. The cold takes your mind off of the immediate issue.

Also, I have learned to hold my ice pack and do Yoga. There are also pulse points where we can do the tapping method. Check it out. It is called tapping. It is a big help. I have also found that PURE essential oils that I use that I add with Coconut oil. There are so many that have helped me on my journey. I have learned the power of prayer. Whether you believe or not, that has been one of my best helpmates. So, there is help for us.

 

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

