PARTIAL FACEBOOK WITHDRAWAL AND ANXIETY

I decided to take a partial hiatus from face book. It is kind of like withdrawals on day two but good at the same time. I can share my word press blogs, my music and even check notifications. I just sift through and check to see what I choose to read. I also can get on notifications to check on my face book sites I started and make sure they are up and going as well as my church site.

It is something I read that said one of the five causes of depression can be face book. That was an eye opener. So, I decided to try it. It gives me time to get things done and I spend way much less time on face book and more time getting constructive. I am able to focus on more positive things and less negative. That is also a plus because I did not realize how much negativity is actually on face book. I have a love/hate relationship with it. lol.

So, for now, it seems to be going okay but only day two. I realized also that you can spend more time in your own “real” life and not a page where people hide who they are, build themselves up, post things totally against what they say they believe in and on the other hand, there are happy things I can view if I choose to.

It is a release and I have to make it very clear this is something for me. I am not judging anyone who is on it, who stays on it or who finds it a needed part of their life. Just a decision I chose to make. I can also post anything there without having to go there if I choose not to.

Good day everyone. May your day be blessed.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

