LIFE AND SO-CALLED FRIENDS

you will find in your life that at times you are  abundant in friends but the real test comes when you need them. In this time of your life you may find your friend list dropping from 20 to o. It is easy to post praying for you on facebook or other social media, being there on social media but it will shock you that if you actually call out for help. in a physical form, they may drop off like flies.

That is when you  really find your true friends. Those who, regardless of whether they are family or friends from places you met, will come at the drop of a hat. While it can be hurtful to you, take it as an advantage. You can build your strength by knowing they were fair weather friends. Then you can sort through your “real” ones (if there are any left standing and it can help you to build the inner strength that tells you YOU can do this.  That will be your defining moment from then on.

Do NOT allow this to bring you down. You can pray, meditate, find a new thing you love to do or get lost in the hole of depression. Do not take that path. Someone, somewhere, out there, is just as lonely as you. Find them and befriend them. I should have put that as a plus on my other blog. lol.

You are not alone. I personally, believe in God so I also make prayer my mainstay these days. You may not but that is your choice. It is my personal way of reaching out when it seems that I am sinking. Good day to all who are going through this.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “LIFE AND SO-CALLED FRIENDS”

  1. This happened to me, but I also made some amazing friends because of my illness. It’s the ones that help you push the limo when it breaks down. They are the ones you never want to let go of. I am fortunate to have some of those.

Leave a Reply

