LIVING TOGETHER VS. MARRIAGE

I was pondering my thoughts, yes, that can be scary but I was thinking about living together vs. getting married and before I get any rude comments, I did it myself before I became as most of you call me “religious”. lol. It is to me, kind of like renting houses. You check them out before you buy because you know it is most likely a lifetime change. Living together is the same thing. You check out the person first to make sure that is something you want for a lifetime. You do everything like a married couple except sign a paper. Then, if it is not what you like, you move on. Sadly, someone usually is left with a broken heart and sometimes a kid who didn’t ask for any of it to start with. Kind of a cheap trade off for a simple paper that states you are willing to invest, the love, time and energy into that person, for better or for worse. So, for those who do hold biblical beliefs, that is a chance that now, looking back, why bother? If they love you enough to act married, why don’t they love you enough to commit? Someone once told me, “Why buy the cow when you get the milk for free?’ Just food for thought.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com. Or find me on facebook under Lynda Rockel. :)

Leave a Reply

