A morning of calm

So, today has been good so far. Of course it is early in the day but dogs and kitties have been good. Working on book and it comes and goes and I start and restart it. Yeah, not experienced with the whole writing thing. Doing it for me. Poetry I love to write but this is way different. So anyway, it is early in the day so we shall see.

I am trying to defeat the cycle within my mind. Although yesterday was bad I DID control it to a very strong point. THAT was good. It tried to start this morning but I shoved it off. So, that was good. Do any of you have things you would like to add that help you? That make you more aware of how to not just handle but defeat this? I would love to hear them.

I even got an app for grown up coloring books and I am an artist ,so, hhahaha on that but I am doing it. I just have not picked up my art supplies in a couple of months and I have that tendency anyway, so no big deal. I go through periods where I just don’t want to do art.  Other times, I am into it for weeks.

Okay, enough about me. I hope as we all take this journey, you are finding something on here that inspires or helps you. I hope you are learning to retrain your brain as I am trying to do and I hope we ALL can overcome this stupid panic, anxiety or depression (whichever you may suffer from) so we can live our lives fully and enjoy it. Have a great day my friends.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

