PHASE TWO: PANIC VS POSITIVE

Okay guys, it is time to kick into gear or Phase II.  That is challenging our mind to over come the anxiety, panic and fear that our own minds have created. We have to replace our negative with positive thoughts but we also have to take positive action. I read a bit of a book and you can get the free four minute videos of David Rutherford’s navy seal training for positive outlook. It is teaching us to take action.

One thing is to wake up knowing it might be a tough day but we are tough and we can beat it. We are in battle. Ours is in the mind. So we have to face that head on. Mine started as soon as I got up. Cats crying to be fed (yes all of my animals are very well fed but the cats , the alien ones demand food on site). So I fed them all and then took care of the dogs. I accidentally hit my head on the door trying to get the cat out of the garage. How? I have no clue but it happened.

Then I hear work is a bad day from hub. So, as his swim partner, I tried to enforce positive to thoughts to me and him. Then I turned on the T.V. and  the internet is out so I had to reset everything but that is how I started my battle this a.m. So I took a positive battle and decided that those were things than usually can be fixed. I am making myself do 10 push ups or whatever your body will allow even if it is a five minute walk to combat every time I whine.

Now, since I am just telling my day here, I won’t call all of the above whining BUT I will have to do ten push ups because I mentioned a whine to the hub. I am really hoping this enables me to fight this panic. We will see. I am only on day one. I will, L.W. share as I go. Let’s get our combat gear on and start fighting. NOTE: Don’t fight the panic or anxiety or depression, just tell it you know it is there BUT you are in control. If needed, hold that ice pack, take the breaths you need that work for you but above all, fight the NEGATIVE. So good day and let’s pray we can win this war.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

