Re-Training the brain DAY NINE

Today I am focusing on re-training my brain. We all have a past that we can carry or just put down and go on. It will not fix anything because the past cannot be changed. We can only focus on today. This is a large part of anxiety in our lives. Or other stress.

So to start re-training the brain, we have to let go of what was and believe in what is.

Today is a new day. I believe in God, you may not . My faith is often the grain of a mustard seed but it is enough to for God to hold on and help.

I believe that we are allowed many avenues to help us get past our past and one of mine is music. I love the moonlight Sonata by Beethoven.

I am also listening to hypnosis videos of calming and safe meditation. I am learning to just take each day for what it is and accept that.

If it gets overwhelming, I breathe in deeply or sometimes just slowly. Whatever works.

But if we carry our past as luggage, it just weighs us down.

I know I am a good person and I am always trying to help those in need and I have a heart for abused children whether it is mental or physical.

So how do we re-train our brain and let go of the past and still pluck out the things that made us good?

By doing just that. Pluck out any things that made you a good person and see yourself throwing all the rest in a trash bag and throwing it away.

That is how I am starting this day.

I made mistakes but those who judge me for that need to look at themselves. None of us are without fault so we have to realize that and go on.

Let go of toxic people who hinder you from being who you CAN become.

Author: artista10

I am an artist, photographer, wife, mom and Nonna. you can email me at bluediamond1918@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Re-Training the brain DAY NINE”

Leave a Reply

